Home2021-05-11T16:19:28-04:00

L’R des centres de femmes
du Québec

The largest feminist coalition of independant community action in Quebec.

Photo by André Querry

About L’R

This coalition, or “regroupement” in French, was named L’R (pronounced “air”) because it is a Resource that belongs exclusively to women’s centres as well as a netwoRk for women’s centres to collaborate so that one day, the eRa where all women will have all the aiR they need to breathe. As the song by Diane Dufresne goes, Donnez-moi de l’oxygène ! (“Give me oxygen!”) 

L’R is, above all, a coalition of 82 member centres throughout all of Quebec’s regions. Organized into 15 regional organizations of women’s centres, the members of L’R send one representative from each region to form the provincial coordination committee (called the “Coco” for short). L’R is also an elected executive committee and several working committees made up of representatives from women’s centres across Quebec. As well, L’R is a team of four permanent employees and many contractors. 

Photo by André Querry

Photo by André Querry

Calculate your invisible work hours

In time for International Workers’ Day on May 1st (also known as “May Day”), L’R des centres de femmes du Québec decided to raise women’s awareness about the number of hours they work without pay, what’s known as “invisible labour.”

Add it up! How much time do you invest in caring for your loved ones, for free?

Try the calculator
Make a donation

Women’s centres

View map
Go to Top

Accueil2021-05-11T16:17:56-04:00

L’R des centres de femmes
du Québec

Le plus grand regroupement féministe d’action communautaire autonome au Québec

Crédit photo : André Querry

À propos de L’R

Ce Regroupement a été nommé L’R parce qu’il consiste en une aire (R) pour les centres de femmes, c’est-à-dire un espace qui appartient aux centres. C’est aussi un Réseau dans lequel les centres de femmes se concertent, de sorte qu’arrive l’ère (R) pendant laquelle les femmes auront enfin tout l’air (R) dont elles ont besoin. Donnez-moi de l’oxygène ! comme le dit si bien la chanson de Diane Dufrène. Tout un programme !

L’R, c’est surtout le Regroupement de 82 centres membres provenant de toutes les régions du Québec. Réunis en 15 tables régionales de centres de femmes, les membres de L’R délèguent une représentante par région pour former le comité de coordination provincial, le coco. L’R, c’est aussi un comité exécutif élu et plusieurs comités de travail où s’impliquent des représentantes de centres d’un peu partout au Québec. L’R, c’est également une équipe de travail comptant quatre travailleuses permanentes et plusieurs travailleuses contractuelles.

Crédit photo : André Querry

Crédit photo : André Querry

Calcule tes heures de travail invisible

Dans le cadre de la Journée internationale des travailleurs et travailleuses, qui a lieu le 1er mai, L’R des centres de femmes du Québec a décidé de sensibiliser les femmes à tout le travail qu’elles accomplissent sans être rémunérées, c’est-à-dire le « travail invisible ».

Fais le calcul! Combien d’heures offres-tu gratuitement pour le bien être de tes proches ?

Faire le calcul
Faire un don

Carte des centres de femmes du Québec

Voir la carte
Aller en haut